Manebhanjyang (Nepali: मानेभञ्ज्याङ्ग गाउँपालिका) is a rural municipality (gaunpalika) out of seven rural municipality located in Okhaldhunga District of Province No. 1 of Nepal. There are a total of 8 municipalities in Okhaldhunga in which 1 is urban and 7 are rural.

According to Ministry of Federal Affairs and Local Developme Manebhanjyang has an area of 146.61 square kilometres (56.61 sq mi) and the total population of the municipality is 21082 as of Census of Nepal 2011.[1][2]

MoliBaksa, NepalUbu, NepalKetuke, Manebhanjyang, ThakleThoksela and Madhavpur which previously were all separate Village development committee merged to form this new local level body. Fulfilling the requirement of the new Constitution of Nepal 2015Ministry of Federal Affairs and Local Development replaced all old VDCs and Municipalities into 753 new local level body (Municipality).[1]

The rural municipality is divided into total 9 wards and the headquarter of this newly formed rural municipality is situated in Manebhanjyang.[1]

2021 All Rights with Rolling Nexus